Statement of Remuneration and Expenses Paid to Elected Members January to June, 2024

	REMUNERATION	BENEFITS	VEHICLE / TRAVEL ALLOWANCE	EXPENSES REIMBURSED	TOTAL
Members of Cour	ncil			See Attachment #2	
Tom Mrakas ** Harold Kim Wendy Gaertner	\$53,533 20,113 20,113	\$14,163	\$4,911 1,114 1,114	2,545 5,280 105	\$75,152 \$26,507 \$21,332
John Gallo Rachel Gilliland	20,113 20,113	1,946	1,504 1,504	1,550 3,409	\$25,113 \$25,026
Michael Thompson Ron Weese	20,113 20,113 \$ 174,213	1,946 \$ 18,054	1,504 1,114 \$ 12,763	2,114 183 \$ 15,186	\$25,677 \$21,409 \$ 220,215

^{**} Excludes any remuneration paid to the Regional Councillor (Mayor) by the Town of Aurora on behalf of York Region under the Terms of a Joint Services Agreement. Such amounts are reported separately by York Region.

All remuneration and expenses were properly documented, approved and authorized by by-laws, and were within allocated budgets. Prepared for Council pursuant to Section 284(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001.

Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel, Director of Finance

July 31, 2024

Attachment #2

Disclosure of Expenditures of Members of Council For the period January to June, 2024

	Training/ Seminars/ Conferences **	Out of Town mileage/ tolls/ parking	FCM Board Meetings (Member)	Special Events	Meals/ Hospitality (excl. alcohol)	Other Expenses	Total
Expenditure Budgets: (full	vear)						
Unallocated Pooled Budget		\$21,000		\$6,000		-	\$27,000
						•	
Reimbursed to Member:							
Tom Mrakas	-	-	-	-	457	-	457
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Harold Kim	2,656	-	-	-	257	-	2,912
John Gallo	-	_	-	-	-	-	-
Rachel Gilliland	-	_	-	-	-	-	-
Michael Thompson	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Ron Weese	-	-	-	-	-	-	-
Paid by Town on Behalf of	Member:						
Tom Mrakas	783	-	-	386	848	69	2,088
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	-	-	105	105
Harold Kim	2,266	-	-	103	-	-	2,368
John Gallo	1,367	-	-	183	-	-	1,550
Rachel Gilliland	3,024	-	-	385	-	-	3,409
Michael Thompson	2,034	-	-	80	-	-	2,114
Ron Weese	-	-	-	183	-	-	183
Total Expenses:							
Tom Mrakas	783	-	-	386	1,306	69	2,545
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	-	-	105	105
Harold Kim	4,921	-	-	103	257	-	5,280
John Gallo	1,367	-	-	183	-	-	1,550
Rachel Gilliland	3,024	-	-	385	-	-	3,409
Michael Thompson	2,034	-	-	80	-	-	2,114
Ron Weese	-	-	-	183	-	-	183
Total All	12,130	-	-	1,319	1,562	174	15,186

^{**} includes related travel, accommodation, and included meals

Note: This report is not intended to reconcile to line account totals, as staff and administrative items have been excluded for purpose of this report.

Town of Aurora Summary of Remuneration and Expenses Paid January to June, 2024 **Appointed Members of Committees and Boards**

		REMUNERATION		OTHER EXPENSES REIMBURSED		TOTAL	
Appointed Members of C	Committees and Boards						
David Mhango -Chair	Committee of Adjustment	\$	-	\$	-	\$	-
Jane Stevenson - Vice Chair	Committee of Adjustment		-		-		-
Chris Polsinelli	Committee of Adjustment		-		-		-
Michael Visconti	Committee of Adjustment		-				-
Julian Yang	Committee of Adjustment		-				-

Members with no payments made:

Heritage Advisory Committee

Councillor John Gallo - Chair (Temporary Resignation) Cynthia Bettio John Green

David Heard Kevin Hughes

Jeff Lanthier - Vice Chair (Resigned Feb. 7/24)

Bob McRoberts - Vice Chair

Rocco Morsillo

Staff Liaison - Adam Robb

Property Standards Committee

Linda Duringer - Chair Tom Plamondon - Vice Chair **Balpreet Grewal**

Maricella Sauceda Julian Yang

Aurora Public Library Board

Adam Mobbs - Chair Greg Smith - Vice Chair Councillor Ron Weese Councillor John Gallo John Clement Christina Choo-Hum

Lauren Hanna

Staff Liaison - Bruce Gorman - Secretary/Treasurer and CEO

Mayor's Golf Classic Funds Committee

Michelle Black Angela Covert (Chair) Robert Gaby Shaheen Moledina Abe Reiss (Vice Chair) **Dan Winters**

Staff Liaisons - Michael de Rond, Jason Gaertner

Accessibility Advisory Committee

Councillor Harold Kim - Chair Peter Angelo - Vice Chair Sean Noble John Lenchak Hailey Reiss Jo-anne Spitzer Alison Hughes Lois Davies Jeffrey Preston (Resigned Feb. 4/24)

Staff Liaison - Gregory Peri

Community Recognition Review **Advisory Committee**

Councillor Ron Weese (Chair) Diane Buchanan - Vice Chair Phiona Durrant Elaine Martini Glenda Raketti Patricia Wallace Jo-anne Spitzer

Staff Liaison - Shelley Ware

Environmental Advisory Committee

Councillor Wendy Gaertner (Vice Chair) Councillor Rachel Gilliland (Chair) Nicole Arsenault Shun Chen Pippette Eibel Alain Godin Denis Heng Kristen Martens Ken Turriff

Staff Liaisons - Natalie Kehle, Nancy Fleming

Finance Advisory Committee

Mayor Tom Mrakas - Chair Councillor Ron Weese - Vice Chair Councillor Michael Thompson Staff Liaison - Doug Nadorozny Staff Liaison - Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel

Aurora Appeal Tribunal

Linda Duringer - Chair **Balpreet Grewal** Maricella Sauceda Julian Yang Tom Plamondon - Vice Chair

Active Transportation & Traffic Safety Advisory Committee

Councillor John Gallo - Chair (Temporary Resignation)

Owen Heritage - Vice Chair

Steve Fleck Lil Kim Gino Martino Giovanni Turla Klaus Wehrenberg

Staff Liaisons - Michael Bat, Michael Ha,

Nancy Fleming

Mayor Tom Mrakas Councillor Rachel Gilliland Marilee Harris - Chair Mae Khamissa - Vice Chair Tim Hammill (Past Chair) Richard Gong

Aurora Economic Development Corporation Board

Owen Heritage Keith Loo Bill Hogg

Nima Khadem-Mohtaram

Sep Assadian Tracy Smith

Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee

Councillor Ron Weese - Chair
Michelle Dakin- Vice Chair
Irene Clement
Jessie Fraser
David Gren (Resigned Jan. 13/24)
Adrian Martin
Shaheen Moledina
Corrina Tai
Bogdan Brkic
Staff Liaisons - Matthew Volpintesta, Lisa Warth

All remuneration and expenses were properly documented, approved and authorized by by-laws, and were within allocated budgets. Prepared for Council pursuant to Section 284(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001.

Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel, Director of Finance

July 31, 2024