Statement of Remuneration and Expenses Paid to Elected Members January to December, 2023

	REMUNERATION	BENEFITS	VEHICLE / TRAVEL ALLOWANCE	EXPENSES REIMBURSED	TOTAL
Members of Coun	ncil			See Attachment #2	
Tom Mrakas **	\$105,054	\$27,076	\$9,823	5,789	\$147,743
Harold Kim	39,870	-	2,282	2,030	\$44,182
Wendy Gaertner	39,870	-	2,282	30	\$42,182
John Gallo	39,870	1,882	2,282	365	\$44,399
Rachel Gilliland	39,870	780	2,282	4,317	\$47,249
Michael Thompson	39,870	1,551	2,282	76	\$43,779
Ron Weese	39,870	_	2,282	2,786	\$44,938
	\$ 344,275	\$ 31,289	\$ 23,514	\$ 15,393	\$ 414,471

<sup>\*\*</sup> Excludes any remuneration paid to the Regional Councillor (Mayor) by the Town of Aurora on behalf of York Region under the Terms of a Joint Services Agreement. Such amounts are reported separately by York Region.

All remuneration and expenses were properly documented, approved and authorized by by-laws, and were within allocated budgets. Prepared for Council pursuant to Section 284(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001.

Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel, Director of Finance

March 5, 2024

Disclosure of Expenditures of Members of Council For the period January to December, 2023

	Training/ Seminars/ Conferences **	Out of Town mileage/ tolls/ parking	FCM Board Meetings (Member)	Special Events	Meals/ Hospitality (excl. alcohol)	Other Expenses	Total	
Former different Development (feel)								
Expenditure Budgets: (full Unallocated Pooled Budget		\$21,000		\$6,000			\$27,000	
Unallocated Pooled Budget		φ21,000		φ0,000		-	φ2 <i>1</i> ,000	
Reimbursed to Member:								
Tom Mrakas	-	-	-	-	-	_	-	
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	-	-	30	30	
Harold Kim	-	-	-	-	-	97	97	
John Gallo	-	-	-	-	-	_	-	
Rachel Gilliland	1,027	_	-	-	-	_	1,027	
Michael Thompson	-	_	-	-	-	_	_	
Ron Weese	409	-	-	-	-	-	409	
Paid by Town on Behalf of	Member:							
Tom Mrakas	691	-	-	194	3,529	1,374	5,789	
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	-	-	-	-	
Harold Kim	1,933	-	-	-	-	-	1,933	
John Gallo	-	-	-	365	-	-	365	
Rachel Gilliland	2,564	-	-	726	-	-	3,290	
Michael Thompson	-	-	-	76	-	-	76	
Ron Weese	2,226	-	-	151	-	-	2,377	
Total Expenses:								
Tom Mrakas	691	-	-	194	3,529	1,374	5,789	
Wendy Gaertner	-	-	-	-	-	30	30	
Harold Kim	1,933	-	-	-	-	97	2,030	
John Gallo	-	-	-	365	-	-	365	
Rachel Gilliland	3,591	-	-	726	-	-	4,317	
Michael Thompson	-	-	-	76	-	-	76	
Ron Weese	2,635	-	-	151	-	-	2,786	
Total All	8,850	-	-	1,513	3,529	1,501	15,393	

<sup>\*\*</sup> includes related travel, accommodation, and included meals

Note: This report is not intended to reconcile to line account totals, as staff and administrative items have been excluded for purpose of this report.

## **Town of Aurora** Summary of Remuneration and Expenses Paid January to December, 2023 **Appointed Members of Committees and Boards**

Appointed Members of Com	mittees and Boards	ı	REMUNERATION		OTHER EXPENSES REIMBURSED		TOTAL	
					_			
David Mhango -Chair	Committee of Adjustment	<b>`</b>	\$	1,485	\$	-	\$	1,485
Jane Stevenson - Vice Chair	Committee of Adjustment			720		-		720
Chris Polsinelli	Committee of Adjustment			960		-		960
Michael Visconti	Committee of Adjustment			1,080				1,080
Julian Yang	Committee of Adjustment			960				960
Tom Plamondon (Jan-Mar)	Committee of Adjustment			375				375
Steven D'Angeli (Jan-Mar)	Committee of Adjustment			360		-		360
Linda Duringer (Jan-Mar)	Committee of Adjustment			360		-		360
Daniel Lajeunesse (Jan-Mar)	Committee of Adjustment			360		-		360
							\$	6,660

## Members with no payments made:

#### Heritage Advisory Committee

Councillor John Gallo - Chair Cynthia Bettio John Green **David Heard** Kevin Hughes Jeff Lanthier - Vice Chair

**Bob McRoberts** 

Staff Liaison - Adam Robb

### **Property Standards Committee**

Linda Duringer - Chair Tom Plamondon - Vice Chair **Balpreet Grewal** 

Maricella Sauceda Julian Yang

# Aurora Public Library Board

Adam Mobbs - Chair Greg Smith - Vice Chair Councillor Ron Weese Councillor John Gallo John Clement Christina Choo-Hum Lauren Hanna

Staff Liaison - Bruce Gorman - Secretary/Treasurer and CEO

# Mayor's Golf Classic Funds Committee

Michelle Black Angela Covert (Chair) Robert Gaby Shaheen Moledina Abe Reiss (Vice Chair) Dan Winters

Staff Liaisons - Michael de Rond, Jason Gaertner

# Accessibility Advisory Committee

Councillor Harold Kim - Chair Peter Angelo - Vice Chair Max Le Moine (Resigned July 2023) John Lenchak Hailey Reiss Jo-anne Spitzer Alison Hughes Lois Davies (Appointed Sept 2023) Jeffrey Preston (Appointed Sept 2023)

Staff Liaison - Gregory Peri

### Community Recognition Review Advisory Committee

Councillor Ron Weese (Chair) Diane Buchanan - Vice Chair Phiona Durrant Elaine Martini Glenda Raketti Patricia Wallace

Staff Liaison - Shelley Ware

Jo-anne Spitzer

#### Council Compensation Ad Hoc Committee

Greg Smith - Chair Stephen Forsey - Vice Chair Farshid Ameryoun Anita Evans Boyle Chris Polsinelli Staff Liaison - Demetre Rigakos

# Finance Advisory Committee

Mayor Tom Mrakas - Chair Councillor Ron Weese - Vice Chair Councillor Michael Thompson Staff Liaison - Doug Nadorozny Staff Liaison – Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel

#### Aurora Appeal Tribunal

Linda Duringer - Chair Balpreet Grewal Maricella Sauceda Julian Yang Tom Plamondon - Vice Chair

#### **Active Transportation Advisory Committee**

Councillor John Gallo - Chair Owen Heritage - Vice Chair

Steve Fleck Lil Kim Gino Martino Giovanni Turla Klaus Wehrenberg

Staff Liaisons - Michael Bat, Michael Ha,

Nancy Fleming

#### Aurora Economic Development Corporation Board

Mayor Tom Mrakas Councillor Rachel Gilliland Marilee Harris - Chair Mae Khamissa - Vice Chair Nancy Brndiar (Resigned)

Richard Gong Steve Hinder Keith Loo

Craig Youdale (Resigned) Nima Khadem-Mohtaram

Tim Hammill

# **Environmental Advisory Committee**

Councillor Wendy Gaertner (Vice Chair) Councillor Rachel Gilliland (Chair)

Nicole Arsenault Shun Chen Pippette Eibel Alain Godin Denis Heng Kristen Martens Ken Turriff

Staff Liaisons - Natalie Kehle, Nancy Fleming

# Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee

Councillor Ron Weese - Chair Michelle Dakin- Vice Chair Irene Clement

Jessie Fraser
David Gren
Adrian Martin
Shaheen Moledina
Corrina Tai

Staff Liaisons - Matthew Volpintesta, Lisa Warth

All remuneration and expenses were properly documented, approved and authorized by by-laws, and were within allocated budgets. Prepared for Council pursuant to Section 284(1) of the Municipal Act, 2001.

Rachel Wainwright-van Kessel, Director of Finance

March 5, 2024